Skip to content

Staff : Listing

Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.
Education Abroad Student Staff - Junior Advisors
Assist with Education Abroad activities, including
  • initial student advising in groups and individually;
  • assistance with office events;
  • marketing and promotion of global opportunities (via classroom presentations, info sessions, etc.);
  • maintenance of website content;
  • assistance with reporting;
  • compiling program evaluations;
  • assistance with insurance and STEP enrollment;
  • organization of library resources;
  • assistance to EA staff.
Name Email Phone
Garrett Woodrow Johnson gwj81356@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Jeriann Evanna Jones jej66661@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Mustafa Said Kilic msk17035@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Lindsay Paige McSwigan lpm42753@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Lauren Grace O'Neil lgo89215@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Education Abroad, Advisors
Responsible for:
  • student advising on education abroad options at UGA;
  • student support before, during and after education abroad;
  • marketing education abroad on campus;
  • training and support student staff, including Junior Advisors;
  • coordination of workshops and certificates pertaining to education abroad;
  • organization of various education abroad events;
  • administration of education abroad scholarships;
  • liaising with external providers of education abroad opportunities;
  • assistance with coordination of risk management activities;
  • assistance with data gathering and reporting.
Name Email Phone
Amanda Sommer El-Kadi amandae@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Colleen Larson clarson@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Kaija Lazda kzl18601@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Bev Vantine bev.vantine@uga.edu 706-542-2900
International Residential Centers' Staff
International Residential Center Administration
Education Abroad, Database Administrator Principal
Coordinate aspects of the GoAboad Portal, including
  • implementation and maintenance of the Portal and its features;
  • user training and development of instructional materials;
  • advocacy regarding the Portal and its features;
  • development of new features;
  • data gathering and reporting;
  • assistance with development of custom features;
  • oversight of the website content;
  • assistance to users, as needed.
Name Email Phone
Colin McKenzie cgmck@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Education Abroad, Administrative Associate
  • coordinates visitor flow & maintains staff calendars;
  • handles office communication by phone and email;
  • coordinates student records;
  • manages program destination details;
  • maintains schedule of the state-vehicle;
  • performs standard front desk and administrative tasks.
Name Email Phone
Jacob Moore moore17@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Education Abroad, Director
Oversees operations of Education Abroad unit within the Office of International Education, including
  • academic, fiscal and health/safety oversight of education abroad programs/activities involving students;
  • development and implementation of policies and procedures;
  • coordination of student exchanges;
  • promotion of education abroad participation;
  • global curriculum integration and internationalization;
  • increase of student access to study abroad;
  • support to UGA Residential Center;
  • study abroad outcomes assessment.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Yana A. Cornish yanac@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Education Abroad, Graduate Assistants
Assist with Education Abroad activities, including
  • administration of scholarships for study abroad;
  • coordination of events;
  • marketing and promotion of global opportunities (via classroom presentations, info sessions, etc.);
  • maintenance of website content;
  • point of contact for incoming international exchange and BSMP students;
  • assistance with reporting;
  • compiling program evaluations;
  • assistance with insurance and STEP enrollment;
  • organization of library resources;
  • assistance to Director.
Name Email Phone
Elizabeth Ann Baldwin eab55766@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Aubrey Crum aubrey.crum@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Chelsea Ritter cmr80617@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Julia Steele jas57336@uga.edu 706-542-2900
International Finance, Director and Assistant Director
Name Email Phone
Leigh Knapp lknapp7@uga.edu 706-542-2223
Gina Kurtz gkurtz@uga.edu 706-542-1770
International Finance, Financial Analysts
Name Email Phone
Vanessa Cannon vc18007@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Stephen Lay sklay@uga.edu 706-542-0996
Kathryn Puskarz kpuskarz@uga.edu 706-542-3349
Amanda Webb awebb4@uga.edu 706-542-2231
Office of International Education, Associate Provost
Name Email Phone
Noel Fallows nfallows@uga.edu 706-542-2202
Office of International Education, IT Manager
Name Email Phone
Micah Cooper micah.cooper@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Office of International Education, Senior Accounting Technician
Facilitates matters related to the CISI International Health and Travel Insurance coverage. Handles participant (students, faculty/staff) enrollment into the coverage, generation of electronic insurance documents, forwards invoices for payment to departments, and answers questions pertaining to CISI insurance enrollment.
Name Email Phone
Naomi Molina naomin@uga.edu 706-542-7142