Skip to content
Staff : Listing
Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.

Staff

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Garrett Woodrow Johnson gwj81356@uga.edu unavailable
Jeriann Evanna Jones jej66661@uga.edu unavailable
Terradotta TD University Support@terradotta.com unavailable

Education Abroad, Advisors

Staff list
Responsible for:
  • student advising on education abroad options at UGA;
  • student support before, during and after education abroad;
  • marketing education abroad on campus;
  • training and support student staff, including Junior Advisors;
  • coordination of workshops and certificates pertaining to education abroad;
  • organization of various education abroad events;
  • administration of education abroad scholarships;
  • liaising with external providers of education abroad opportunities;
  • assistance with coordination of risk management activities;
  • assistance with data gathering and reporting.
Name Email Phone
Marcia Crippen mkcrip@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Amanda Sommer El-Kadi amandae@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Jacklyn Fisher jacklynf@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Colleen Larson clarson@uga.edu 706-542-2900

International Residential Centers' Staff

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Samantha Burch Samantha.burch@uga.edu 706-542-2244
Matthew Cutlip MRC62961@uga.edu 706-542-7120
Maggie Perry mfperry@uga.edu 706-542-2228
Mary VanNus mvannus@uga.edu 706-542-9468

International Residential Center Administration

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Hilda María Mata hmmata@uga.edu 706-542-5528
Jamie McClung jmcclung@uga.edu 706-583-0455
Stuart Minson stuartm@uga.edu 706-542-2269
Chris Robinson cpr71@uga.edu 706-542-4519
Kristine Schramer schramer@uga.edu 706-542-4519

Education Abroad, Database Administrator Principal

Staff list
Coordinate aspects of the GoAboad Portal, including
  • implementation and maintenance of the Portal and its features;
  • user training and development of instructional materials;
  • advocacy regarding the Portal and its features;
  • development of new features;
  • data gathering and reporting;
  • assistance with development of custom features;
  • oversight of the website content;
  • assistance to users, as needed.
Name Email Phone
Colin McKenzie cgmck@uga.edu 706-542-2900

Education Abroad, Liaison

Staff list
  • coordinates visitor flow & maintains staff calendars;
  • handles office communication by phone and email;
  • coordinates student records;
  • manages program destination details;
  • maintains schedule of the state-vehicle;
  • performs standard front desk and administrative tasks.
Name Email Phone
Chalis Briae Snowden cbriaes@uga.edu 706-542-2900

Education Abroad, Director

Staff list
Oversees operations of Education Abroad unit within the Office of International Education, including
  • academic, fiscal and health/safety oversight of education abroad programs/activities involving students;
  • development and implementation of policies and procedures;
  • coordination of student exchanges;
  • promotion of education abroad participation;
  • global curriculum integration and internationalization;
  • increase of student access to study abroad;
  • support to UGA Residential Center;
  • study abroad outcomes assessment.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Yana A. Cornish yanac@uga.edu 706-542-2900

Education Abroad, Graduate Assistants

Staff list
Assist with Education Abroad activities, including
  • administration of scholarships for study abroad;
  • coordination of events;
  • marketing and promotion of global opportunities (via classroom presentations, info sessions, etc.);
  • maintenance of website content;
  • point of contact for incoming international exchange and BSMP students;
  • assistance with reporting;
  • compiling program evaluations;
  • assistance with insurance and STEP enrollment;
  • organization of library resources;
  • assistance to Director.
Name Email Phone
Elizabeth Baldwin elizabeth.baldwin25@uga.edu 706-542-2900
Aubrey Crum aubrey.crum@uga.edu 7065422900

International Finance, Director and Assistant Director

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Leigh Knapp lknapp7@uga.edu 706-542-2223
Gina Kurtz gkurtz@uga.edu 706-542-1770

International Finance, Financial Analysts

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Stephen Lay sklay@uga.edu 706-542-0966
Kathryn Puskarz kpuskarz@uga.edu 706-542-3349
Amanda Webb awebb4@uga.edu 706-542-2231

Office of International Education, Associate Provost

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Noel Fallows nfallows@uga.edu 706-542-2202

Office of International Education, Front Desk

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Apollonia Johnson ajohn@uga.edu 706-542-2900

Office of International Education, IT Manager

Staff list
Name Email Phone
Micah Cooper micah.cooper@uga.edu 706-542-2900

Office of International Education, Senior Accounting Technician

Staff list
Facilitates matters related to the CISI International Health and Travel Insurance coverage. Handles participant (students, faculty/staff) enrollment into the coverage, generation of electronic insurance documents, forwards invoices for payment to departments, and answers questions pertaining to CISI insurance enrollment.
Name Email Phone
Naomi Molina naomin@uga.edu 706-542-7142

zzz